So you want to be in a tribe?

in #ungrip6 years ago (edited)

Why are we having such a difficult time decolonizing our minds so that we can return to our tribal roots?  Could it be that most of us have no idea how to live within a tribe?  The transition is not an easy one and even after 10 years of effort, I'm still cautiously working my way into a tribe as I explore my role, purpose and responsibilities. 

The approach I took was necessary as I did not have any mentors or teachers to show me how to decolonize or even to show me what tribe life was all about.  So I decided to declare peace and learn how to live a peaceful life outside of the system.  This had an unforeseen benefit as my approach provided a platform to demonstrate my commitment to peace and independence.  The divine feminine took notice of this dedication and I found myself being approached by many divine feminine beings who longed for this type of energy.  

When I look around my life, 9 out of 10 people are women and most people that ask me for help, guidance or feedback are women.  Why do the women resonate with my work so much?  I believe it is because they are looking for peaceful divine masculine energy.  There are few, if any, out there in the world who walk the path of peace.  I'm not talking about a peace that most people see in a 'civilized' world, but rather a spiritual peace where non-violence, openness, respect and honour are the cornerstones of behaviour.  To be blunt, most men do not live in peace as their very jobs and mind set are working within a colonial protocol that is governed using principles of war and conquest.

Leadership within a tribe is not a top down, hierarchical structure like some corporate or government organizational chart.  Tribal leadership is a very flat organization where leadership is through example.  No one individual is higher or lower than another.  Using leadership techniques from the colonial war system is very disruptive and covertly violent within the tribe.  The divine feminine will reject such efforts and as such are looking for leaders who have found peace and non-violence and are willing to lead by example instead.  Decisions are not made from the top down, but rather are done through discussion and consensus.  It takes a lot more effort and time but the benefits far out way the costs.

Decisions are also not made based on spread sheets, balance statements or return on investment analysis.  Decisions are spiritual in nature and take into account the sacredness of all life as the tribe works for the betterment of all, which also includes the water, air, land, plants and animals too.  Tribal decisions, if evaluated using colonial techniques would appear to be a poor business model, but tribes are not a business.  Tribes are a protocol of abundance, prosperity and peace for all life on this planet.  Tribes are spiritual organization structures, not physical or even fictional.  

Tribes value all life and view everything as being sacred.  As such, there is no way we can put a price on a head of cabbage, a goat or even a fellow human being.  The whole paradigm between the colonial system and tribal life requires a completely different way of viewing life.  Tribal life makes no sense to somebody who lives within the colonial system because ALL the rules are different.  Just as colonial life made no sense to somebody who lived within the tribal system.  

I've found that by spending the last 10+ years of my life decolonizing, the divine feminine acknowledged my efforts and they are starting to invite me into their tribes as a member but also as an elder.  That does not mean that I run the tribe.  Far from it.  What made me an elder is the tribe members approaching me as they honour and respect the work that I've done and the path that I walk.  The reach out to me for support, healing, guidance or feedback for their own journey.  I've earned the respect of the tribe members and that is what made me an elder. The divine feminine is working hard to rebuild the tribes as that is their passion, role and authority.  Tribes are not run with authoritarian, dictatorial or even democratic processes.   Tribes function by the divine feminine and the divine masculine being at peace and finding ways to work together through consensus and spirit driven decisions.  

I will express here as bluntly and unequivocally as I can.

If we engage in violence, coercion or force, even in the smallest degree, we will find our influence within the tribe diminish greatly, making us feel like we are outsiders.  We will even jeopardize the tribe and this is why most intentional communities fail.  They use colonial protocols within the tribe.  True tribe requires that each and every single one of us do the work to heal so that we can hold the space of what tribe really means.  The divine feminine is leading the way as they comprehend this more than anybody else.  It is time that we stand and take notice of what the divine feminine is saying to the rest of us.  

This requires a great deal of healing but also a tremendous amount of consciousness as the violence we have all learned within the colonial system is so diverse, penetrating and invasive, it requires years of work to decolonize the mind so that we can hold the space of being a tribe member.  We cannot just park our tent in the bush and be a tribe member.  It takes years of dedication, change, decolonization and a burning desire for independence, responsibility and accountability.  I also don't believe that we can live in both worlds.  We are either colonists or tribal in nature.  It is not possible to flip back and forth.  We are confronted with a choice and we better start making those choices before it is too late.

Also, to be clear, Elders are not elected, they are grown through a life time of hard work to the point where other tribe members trust them for their wisdom, patience, guidance and knowledge.  They are chosen by the people who approach them for help.  It is not a popularity contest where whose with the most check boxes on a ballot wins the right to be an elder.  That is colonial thinking and colonial protocols.  

I'll leave this post with an interesting article found in a paper some where, source unknown.  But it describes what elders are like.  Do you want to be an elder?  Then you have a lot of work to do to earn the respect, honour and support of all the tribe members.  Check your false ego at the door because it has no place within the realms of being an elder or a tribe member.  


Sort:  

It is an admitted fact that path of peace and spiritual healing is far far better and more effective than the path of coercion and violence. This is the path that connects the humanity without the difference of caste, creed or color. Tribe provides a perfect and complete sense of this wonderful path that is why bonding among the members of a tribe is always the perfect.

As far as you case is concern, you are among a few human beings of the planet who changed their life style and found the peace. Currently, you are at the peak of this wonderful journey and that is why people feel attraction. You always try your level best to share the positive side of the life. That is why we all consider you our Elder. This is so true you have changed the approach of life of so many people around the Globe and i am one of them, yes I consider you my mentor @wwf <3

I am honoured and touched deeply by your words brother. Thank you.

It's always a matter of massive respect to leave a comment on your blogs. It gives me inner satisfaction <3

Could it be that most of us have no idea how to live within a tribe?

I think a lot of people have no clue what it would be like to live in a tribe. All they know for sure that they are not happy in their current circumstances, following the life as a slave to governments and not really knowing how to break the bonds.

I had no mentors at the beginning of my journey. All I knew is I knew is I had to change in order to survive. Mentors came unexpectedly later in my journey. I am grateful for their presence and guidance.

To be blunt, most men do not live in peace as their very jobs and mind set are working within a colonial protocol that is governed using principles of war and conquest.
Leadership within a tribe is not a top down, hierarchical structure like some corporate or government organizational chart. Tribal leadership is a very flat organization where leadership is through example.

It has been long ingrained into men to lead, but that is changing in my world. Men are learning to accept the divine feminine. They are coming to understand this is more peaceful, non-violent ways to solve problems. They are more willing to discuss and accept suggestions from the divine feminine. They are showing a willing willingness to work together towards a common goal.

True tribe requires that each and every single one of us do the work to heal so that we can hold the space of what tribe really means.

We have made a start. but we have a long way to go. We make life peaceful and normal within the compound and I can see the difference in the people but more so in the children. It will takes years but they are willing to learn. They have made the conscious decision to change their way of life. Living under oppression and tyranny is no longer acceptable.

Check your false ego at the door because it has no place within the realms of being an elder or a tribe member.

Applies to everyone not only those who wish to be recognized as elders. There is no place for egos in a peaceful coexistence between the divine masculine and the divine feminine.

Do you want to be an elder? Then you have a lot of work to do to earn the respect, honour and support of all the tribe members.

With great respect and honour comes a great responsibility to support all the tribe members. I don’t think being an elder is something you strive for. What you should be striving for is an understanding and equality between the divine masculine and the divine feminine, living in peace and harmony within the tribe.

Hi @wwf, Am thrilled to have you back.

Tribe runs deep. A tribe is similar to a group of people who not just share similar values, but a part of each other. They certainly transcend normative behaviour and possess spiritual connections found in few other places in life

Well, I'm back today. :) I still have to go day to day. But spirit inspired this post and I found the energy to write it. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I don't think I would have the strength to be an elder but I crave the tribal life! I have never felt a part of something where I can trust not to be attacked by my neighbour or even a family member. To me it seems that a tribe is also built upon trust...trust that you will do right by your fellow tribes person and they will do right by you. I read the other day that there is a tribe in africa that will take someone who has done something wrong and stand with them for 2 days talking about the good that person has done in the past instead of focusing on the bad. They are reminding themselves and the person who has wronged that they are not the sum total of 1 mistake and are correcting with love rather than punishment. I dream of a day when I feel part of a safe community. <3

The fact that you don't feel safe is a sad and painful testimony to current social structures. What is even sadder is that almost ALL women feel this way in one way or another and most men too! We have a lot of work to do so that true safety and security can be built into our relationships so that people do feel safe and accountable. Yes, the example that you shared is an excellent one. Jails and other violent punitive processes don't work.

I am working on decolonizing my mind. Thank you for this, you have given me new tools to look at myself and my actions.

I've been very ill for some time. Please forgive the delay in writing a post. I will continue to write on my good days. I'm not giving up on this journey that I started. I pray that you forgive the delays and continue to support my work and learn from it as well. Peace to you all.

You are constant source of inspiration and this platform really needs the brain like you. I pray to God for your sound health so that you continue your journey once again in a passionate way. Get well soon Brother <3

I pray for you to find new health and vitality that it seems you are healing towards. All is unfolding as it needs too. I just had this inspiration to let you know of the power of your teachings and the ripple effect of it all. I am moving closer and closer to being decolonized. The ripple effect, while painfully slow, is happening! I hope i do not have to do it alone. I hope to find divine masculine to embrace the journey with though where are these fine Spirits!! Haha ---all in time. Seems crazy to be beginning the plans process of this alone at 41! But, i feel the land calling to be stewarded and so i must go. Not in haste, like i'd have done in the past but well planned, thought out and sustainable for life. I estimate it will take 5-7 years from now. Hugs! Thank-you! Blessings sweet friend!! It's a wonderful gift to enjoy your presence as you can share it with us. All is well ❤❤❤

Bravo to you. Have faith my friend. Do the work and divine masculine will find you. Sounds like your plans are balanced, realistic and spiritual! <3 May Creator bless you along that journey. Thank you for the kind words. I know that I will get through this, but it too will take time as I explore the changes that result from this experience.

Life is beautiful when it consist love

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe we are meant to go a third way?
Something brand new instead of going back?

Anyway look I found this from 2014 Please read the last note on his affidavit and know I had courage once before my life fell apartaffitlol.jpg and I crumbled away trying to focus on being a mother.

He unfortunately misunderstood that I meant that, this world belongs to the creator and its wrong to take a home from a family who lost it due to having to be on sick leave and not getting EI in time, then to steal it again from the second family renting it hoping to have raised their kids their through a rent to own deal....
but its close enough and its on record.

I only opened up to tell you truth as it happened, to be shunned away.

I forgive you, and I'll always love you all...
Be it my ex husband, or friends who walked away.
I will always wish the best for you all even if it is not returned thoughts.

I understand its not easy, but now post move this healing wave needs to begin more then ever to prevent the bad corrupt butts want to diffuse from their own assholeness.

I hope we can unite again as a tribe but as distant seperate beings connected around the globe.

I would not have my life if not for him, so it is him I serve for being there in my time of need.
(weather you believe in this story I shared or not)
Thanks for all your work as always

Sounds like such a beautiful way of life. What was the first step you took that introduced you to this journey?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19