You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bypassing the exchanges to buy and sell steem or SBD

in #ungrip6 years ago

I just read your blog post about people calling for regulation, the slow march towards centralization and control by the corrupted. I agree with you brother. We have to be diligent here and do everything we can to ensure platforms like this remain decentralized, distributed and open source. If witnesses get bought off, we have the influence to vote for others who are not. I'm happy to hear that there are decentralized exchanges now. The last time I looked I could not find any. So I'm happy about that. However, there are still other problems to over come, such as the need for fiat currency and peoples dependency on it. I pray that @dan and others like him can come up with solutions to help bring crypto into a space where we can use it for our day to day interactions with one another so that one day we don't need exchanges for fiat.

With all that said, my position still remains the same. Getting back to the land as only the land provides for our needs. Currencies of all kinds allows us to trade between one another, but at any time that is disrupted we will always have Mother Earth to lean on. If we don't establish a relationship with her now, she won't be there for us when we need her most. Food does not grow fast enough for us to wait for it. Knowledge, experience, wild crafting, etc are all important for our survival as the current system disruptions take place during the transition. I pray it is done in a peaceful way. However, I doubt that very much. The greedy and sick will be desperate and capable of doing almost anything. Vigilance is required.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66