You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is 'THE GRID'?

in #ungrip7 years ago

I found in my own life that many people judge my success based on their own standards and I refuse to do that any more. As a result I've found myself without much biological family and I've even lost friends. But I've gained new friends and I find those relationships much more enriching, supportive and encouraging. They consider success to be healthy relationships rather than materialistic wealth. I'm happier for the shift!

As for the medicine wheel, I find it very interesting that it depends on where you are as to how the relationships are interpreted. I don't see any write or wrong in it, just that they are all different. Around here, I can see why they put air at the north as the winter winds almost always blow from the north. The north is where the elders sit in the circle as well. Old Man winter? Either way, thank you so much for describing the medicine wheel from your part of the world. I find it very interesting. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66