You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Off-Grid water management

in #ungrip7 years ago

I applaud you for standing up for our right for water. The thing that most people don't realize is that water can be used over and over again. We use the water we catch, then clean it and return it to the cycle. No reason why all house holds could not do the same. The EPA fiasco you speak of did more harm than all the rain barrels in the whole state. Those who hide behind the masks of industry must be held accountable for their actions and inaction! In a desert, it is even more important to capture water. Don't fall for their 'excuses' or 'justifications'.

Sort:  

The new thing I'm concerned about, is there was "an exploratory well" dug a block away. At first I thought it was a fracking rig. The sign from Denver Water, meant to assure us, said they were testing so they could POUR TREATED WATER INTO THE AQUIFER.
You know ...that same not-great water you were talking about, with people's pharmaceuticals they don't even filter out, INTO THE PRISTINE AQUIFER.
I did not feel assured. I haven't seen a big public outcry about it; I am tempted to start one.

That is one of the reasons why we decided NOT to drill a well. We did not want to tap into the aquifer as they are so important for filtering and cleaning water. We contaminate the aquifer or drain it, we could be in big trouble. I don't think people realize how important they are. I view them like Mother Earths blood! Bravo to you for getting vocal about water!

Exactly, I totally agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66