You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The world is at war, Steemit the microcosm is reflecting the macrocosm

in #ungrip7 years ago

I don't see 'wealth' the same way as most people do. The wealth you speak of is a fictional construct and throughout history, whenever we created something that represents value, there have always been those who want to get as much of it as possible. I don't value the fictional constructs, instead I value relationships, especially with Creator, Mother Earth and each other. This all could go away tomorrow and my wealth will not have changed. I still live off grid, independent from the vast majority of the man made constructs out there. Greedy men could take it all away and my wealth is still maintained. My wealth is in my relationships, health and knowledge. So if we are going to talk about the rich getting richer, then they will have a hard time getting rich from me. If they want my cryptocurrency, then take it. It matters not to me. The only reason all the wealth goes to a few is because we give it to them due to our dependency and unwillingness to explore that which truly makes us wealthy. That wealth cannot be given away or taken either. Spiritual centric wealth cannot be put onto a blockchain or represented through any kind of currency. It is expressed through the heart and in how we govern ourselves in all our relationships.

So when I say strengthen the vulnerable, what I am talking about is making that which the greedy desire, obsolete! But if we go to war, we add value and they then profit greatly. I'm not actually here for the cryptocurrency. I am here to get away from a centralized authority that was censoring my work and significantly limiting my ability to reach out to people to share an idea that can bring REAL wealth to everyone, to bring prosperity to this planet.

Sort:  

'If they want my cryptocurrency, then take it. It matters not to me.' If it matters so little, why don't you decline payouts? After all, they aren't contributing at all to your wealth, and in reality are probably actually making you more happy.

Because I use the steem to help others. I've delegated almost ALL of my steem to others who are focused on living off grid, peace, freedom and spiritual growth. It has value to them as it is a tool they can use to free themselves. It can be empowering for those who are on the journey towards self-governance. So I share it with them. If I declined the payouts then I could not pay it forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52