My relationship with Cancer - Part TwosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ungrip6 years ago

Last month I shared a post about my healing journey and felt moved to give an update.  As I continue working on the protocols, I'm noticing significant results.  My energy still has some room for improvement, but I'm not sleeping during the day and I'm able to harvest wood, do chores and perform nearly all the tasks that I was able to do this time last year.  My memory has completely returned and my capacity to write is right on track.  I've been consistent with my blogging which has been a blessing!!!  By drawing a line in the sand, I set the boundary for what is acceptable living conditions within my vessel.  It is up to me to maintain that boundary!


Bernard Spragg. NZ [public domain]

Lou, the lump on my neck, got the eviction notice and he is leaving right on schedule.  Here is a picture of Lou in mid December 2018.  I put the red arrows in the picture to show you the edges of Lou.  He was getting too big for his britches.  

Last month I shared this picture to show the progress that I was making.

I noticed over the past few weeks that Lou was getting much smaller, so this morning I took a picture and I was shocked at just how small he got.


February 19, 2019

Over all, I rate my memory a 10 out of 10.  It is back to the way it was in 2017 and that is helping my journey considerably.  It was a horrible feeling not being able to remember anything, being unable to focus and nearly impossible to write.  I love to write, so that had a significant impact on my emotional health as well.  But I worked hard and got through it.

As for my strength and stamina, I would rate my recover at a 7 out of 10.  I still have a ways to go, but I find myself being able to do more and for longer periods of time.  That has been a huge improvement as well.  At this rate, Lou will have finished moving out in the next few months, just in time for spring work!  His timing is impeccable!

As a side note, I don't own Lou.  It is not mine and as such I make no claims on the cancer.  This helps me to say good bye to it, kick it out and not use it to define who I AM.  I forgive Lou, thank him for the lesson and end the relationship.  This outlook has helped me to set the boundary and issue the eviction notice.  Seems to work very well.  I see lots of people who own their disease and that makes it much more difficult to heal as they also must disown it in order to say good bye and kick it out.  But when we define who we are based on the disease in our vessel, that journey becomes much more challenging.  

When I did our first men's retreat at the end of October, I did not have enough energy to stand without my staff.  As we approach this next men's retreat in a few weeks, I can walk through snow up to my waste, haul wood and do all kinds of activities.  I'm looking forward to being able to engage the men with much more energy and stamina which will allow spirit to move more easily through my vessel.  I love the lessons that I'm learning along this journey.  

Sort:  

So glad to hear you're doing well! I hope spring will find you in even better spirits!

Thank you @ladyrebecca! I am sure spring will find us all in better spirits, especially after this long and very cold few weeks of winter. Looking forward to spring. May Creator bless you as well with a wonderful growing season. Peace to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80