Casting the right spells to end violence and find our equilibrium!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ungrip6 years ago (edited)

Years ago I was spending time with one of my friends.  She had an 8 year old son who randomly said something that caused us both to look at each other in awe and amazement.  He said something like this:

Words are magic.  That is why we have to spell them properly, otherwise the spell won't work.

Each symbol we use has power, energy and intent.  It does not matter if those symbols are letters, numbers, shapes, forms, etc.  How we wield those symbols has a significant influence on the outcomes that we experience.  When we cast our spells, ideas are formed and it is those ideas that have power and influence.  In our quest for freedom, love and peace, we are well advised to be consciously aware of the spells we cast.


Foucault Pendulum (public domain) 

The slave masters of this world are also aware of the magic that symbols have.  When they cast their spells, their intent is to enslave us with their ideas, which pushes us out of equilibrium, inducing an out of control pendulum swing of violence.  Their goal is to keep that pendulum from reaching equilibrium (peace).  The best way I know how to show this is through this simple video.  

In this example, weight was transferred out to the end of the trailer which put the whole system out of equilibrium.  When any outside force is applied, it results in a car wreck.  Let's see how we can keep ourselves in peace (equilibrium) even when outside influences try to push us around.

Most of us are caught in the pendulum of violence.  We were victimized by abusers and in our own attempt to reach equilibrium we find ourselves swinging to the extreme on one side or another.  Some of us even swing back and forth between abuser and victim on a regular basis.  

The extremes of the pendulum swing is violence.  However, if we can keep the pendulum from swinging too much, we will find peace (equilibrium).  In order to bring the pendulum into a state of equilibrium, we need to apply energy to counter the momentum of the pendulum swing.  There are different strategies depending on which side of the pendulum we find ourselves on.

If we are on the victim side, during our swing back towards equilibrium, we need words of support, encouragement, healing, compassion, empathy, freedom, peace, forgiveness and non-violence.  If we cast the right spells, we can help the individual slow down the momentum so that they don't swing to the other side and become an abuser.  In my view, almost everyone starts their pendulum of violence by somebody victimizing us in one form or another.  The more rare psychopaths may start on the other side.

If we are on the abuser side, during our swing back towards equilibrium, we need words of support, encouragement, healing, compassion, empathy, freedom, peace, forgiveness and non-violence.  If we cast the right spells, we can help the individual slow down the momentum of their violent behaviour so that they don't swing to the other side and become a victim.  

The challenge that we face is that there are few who comprehend this process.  Victims want their pain to be acknowledge and they have every right to that.  However, they don't have the right to engage in violence against their abusers.  That is revenge and feeds the pendulum swing, resulting in no healing or peace.  Abusers are afraid to confront their own behaviour as the swing could easily put them back into victim mode, right where they started.  The cycle must be broken.  

I look back at my own healing from the Pendulum of DOOM!  My depression and suicide attempts back in the 90's was definitely associated with the violence in my own life and my lacking the skills or awareness on how to deal with it properly.  I was victimized when I was a young lad and it resulted in me swinging to the other side to be an abuser.  However, throughout my abusive years, I always saw myself as the victim.  It was not until I was ready to surrender and see the truth of my own behaviours that I was open to the love and safe confrontation that I experienced that changed my life.  I had to acknowledge my swinging back and forth so that I could implement the strategies to stop the violence.

Many people were angry, hurt and frustrated with my abusive ways.  Most people did not trust me as a result.  By casting the right spells I was able to change the internal dialogue that went through my head so that I could find equilibrium.  By opening up myself to the possibilities, the words that I used literally changed my life.  I had to find within myself a way to forgive those who hurt me and forgive myself for hurting others.  I changed how I talked to myself and that lifted me out of depression more than any drugs or other therapies could ever do.  I was able to do that as the team around me applied peaceful, non-violent confrontation to arrest the momentum and allow me to find equilibrium without swinging to the extremes.    

Those beautiful spiritual beings influenced heavily my internal dialogue to ensure it is rooted in peace, freedom, forgiveness, non-violence and awe.  That is the magic that helped me slow down that pendulum of violence so that I could find peace within.  As it turns out, when I recognized the violent relationship with the state, I took the exact same approach.  I studied the words that was being used within that relationship, recognized the violence and I changed the words.  I change the spells that were being cast upon me by those in power.  I chose my own spells as they are rooted in freedom, peace, respect, honour and dignity instead.  Their spells no longer have influence or control over me.  I found equilibrium by confronting the behaviour to slow down that momentum of violence.  

Something amazing manifested from that process.  Because I found equilibrium, I am able to discuss the violence that I engaged in and the victim experiences as well and talk about it from the point of view of equilibrium.  I fully acknowledge that I was a very abusive individual.  However, I'm not going to fill the position of victim as people react to my old ways.  I pray that my story helps others to find that equilibrium within their own life so that they can heal from the process rather than perpetuating the violence.  

How do I know I found equilibrium?  Because men and women feel safe around me.  They explore their own pain and heal from the experience.  Despite my past, people trust that I will do my best to maintain an equilibrium, so their own journey is peaceful as I help them work through their shit so that they too can find peace within.  Those that don't feel safe around me are those who refuse to confront their involvement within their own pendulum of violence.   

I see many conversations on this blockchain, Facebook and other platforms that fail to acknowledge the Pendulum of Violence and feed the energy of the pendulum.  If we are not careful, that pendulum will swing out of control and cause a major wreck.  Perhaps that is what we need in order for people to see how they feed that energy through the spells that they cast.  

I work hard to ensure that I cast the spells that result in love, freedom, peace, forgiveness, patience, prosperity and all those other qualities we yearn for in life.  Check yourself.  Are you casting spells for violence or are they being cast to find equilibrium (peace)?  My whole entire blog challenges the reader regarding the words that they use.  My blog posts drip with ideas to help us all find peace, neutrality and equilibrium within our lives.  Cast away!  

Sort:  

Isn't it crazy when kids just randomly say things that you would expect to hear from an old wise-man? They are not yet tethered to this plain of existence and it gives them to freedom to think outside the box sometimes.

It is so easy for the victim to justify becoming the abuser. I know a lot of damaged people who self-righteously bask in the sickness as they spread it to those around them. Obviously, you are well versed in this as well.

I would say I'm pretty bad at reaching equilibrium as well. The demons inside us get so much satisfaction when fueling the fishtail.

It does take a lot of work and due diligence eh! <3

Every person needs words of support. Good words cheer up and inspire. Good words are needed especially for men.

Words have power. I have been redeemed from unnecessary anger before by the right words of another. If only most of us knew the huge responsibilities we have on our lips and in our hearts and how they affect others around us

I am glad that you found redemption through the patient words of another. I too found redemption through compassion, peace, understanding and gentle guidance. I suspect they did not want me to swing into victim status as they worked hard to bring me down gently! I am forever grateful!

Words are magic. That is why we have to spell them properly, otherwise, the spell won't work.

Powerful words coming from an eight-year-old. Very true and very powerful. We do need to be careful with our words since they can do great harm or great healing, depending on what we say and how we say it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Edicted from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

While I appreciate the support, I would encourage you to support others as I was a dolphin and only a minnow due to me powering down the account to help with my current illness. Once I get it all squared away, I am confident that I can regrow my account again. Please support others who are new to the platform and work hard to grow their influence on this platform. Peace to you all.

So very well put, my friend. I choose my balance point in compassion, care, appreciation & gratitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51