You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human nature vs Spirit nature

in #ungrip4 years ago

Wonderfully put together. I agree with everything mentioned in this blog. I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and these are exactly what we believe in, that we are here to be tested, this is not our destination, most of that test is for us learning to let our spirit govern our physical vessels. But let me add something, God didn't put us here to do this on our own, to try to change on our own, He send his son Jesus Christ to do something for us that we couldn't do for ourselves. With that Christ has the power to give us the strength to be able to overcome the part about our human nature that is too impossible for us to change or in other words, our spirit tries very hard to overcome something about our human nature but we keep failing. That's one of Christ's role, He gives us hope. I am grateful for this knowledge ghat Christ was send here to help me, I am also grateful to know part of God's Plan for us, and for those of my loved ones who did not understand this concept/principle in this life and has passed on, they have a second chance to learn and embrace these truths.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38