You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emergency repairs on one of our milk goats

in #ungrip6 years ago

I hope the goat recovers completely. When humans get stitches, it is good to use hydrogen peroxide initially to clean out the wound but if you use it too much, it dries out the wound and does harm. The last time I got stitches they told me to put a thin layer of neosporin on and cover with gauze. The doctor told me not to use too much hydrogen peroxide.

Sort:  

Good to know. We did not use that much, so I think she will be fine. A lot of the cleaning was done with water. Only after we got all the dirt out did we use hydrogen peroxide and iodine. Thanks for the share. That info will serve us and others well!

or you can dilute the peroxide 50/50 with water :) i also use colloidal silver...but again, i say well done!!! You just have to use what you have on hand. Its always there for us. xoxo

Indeed. the peroxide we used was only 3%, so it was not that strong to begin with. We did well. It has been 4 days now and she is doing great. We did fine and there was no infection. She is happy and healing very well.

I think that it is amazing that the animals know that we are there for them. I can only imagine the struggle of holding her, and being in pain. So hard on all of you. But the love , respect and peaceful intent, facilitated such a quick healing for everyone. I think that speaks volumes!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44