You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Danger! Danger! Even the bible has been manipulated by the feudal masters to gain control and power!

in #ungrip7 years ago (edited)

How true! Following one's heart and listening within one's self is critical on this journey that we call life. I studied many religions ( my Father was a Minister of the Church) and there was a two year period where I was totally engrossed within it. I made it a point to only listen to those who have spent a life time within their particular religions, as this gave me the benefit of their wisdom and I always felt that I was learning from those who were well versed within those religions. Ultimately in the end I came up with conclusions that suited me. We all have a sense of whats right and wrong. We instinctively know whats right and pursue only whats right. My conclusions were very simple and easy. Irrespective of Religion, loving your fellow man is right, rectifying injustices is right, to help one another is right. I suspect that God wants us all to not only love Him but to love each other as well. Slavery is as far removed from loving thy neighbor as you could ever possibly get. Loved your reply. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68