You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with off-grid emergencies and how to prepare

in #ungrip7 years ago

Hey @wwf first of all give a Get Well Soon Hug to your son from my side.
I must accept one fact that you are a very much composed and risk accepting personality with always a good smile on your face. Frustration can not bother you in any emergency which is the finest quality you got by experiencing 50 golden years of your life in this field may be.

But I also have over 50 years of experience to mitigate risks so that I don't lop off my limbs.

It is the human nature that he gets depressed when someone so closed gets hurt and tears run down the eyes are natural phenomenon but yo are conveying the message to readers; Be in your senses at the time of emergency. Stay focused and calm during any risk.

You and you wife gave your son first aid; it teaches us by using mental approach one can control the situation in a very perfect way.

Role of animals is very much important in human's life and you logical mentioned;

stewarding animals is a fantastic way to prepare for those times. They are more than willing to help serve and teach us! That is their spiritual job. Avail oneself to the opportunity.

Quote of the day learnt from you I chose to live and I want to have a good death
Thank yo so much for inspiring many on #steemit through your inspirational blog.

Keep sharing such influencing worth reading Posts.

Prayers for your son to get better soon
Stay Blessed you all :)

Sort:  

Just to be clear, I do get frustrated and I do lose my cool from time to time. But when it matters most, I am able and willing to put all that aside to deal with the crisis. My taekwondo training plus off grid life style has taught me to remain cool headed. I was scared, but was still able to act appropriately and that is what matters most. But I still have a physical vessel that loses it's cool every once in a while, struggle with anger, frustration, sadness and those other emotions. Doing my best to work through it all and this is my journey. Thank you for those wonderful words. <3

What an amazing soul you're. You are inspiring me through your all posts i was just reading your old Blog which you mentioned;

About a month ago I talked about off-grid health care and covered risk management.

Oh Man! you are giving me beautiful life lessons and ways to manage the LIFE in an appropriate way without tension and misery.

For your constant efforts, You deserve a big #salute SIR <3 <3

You may enjoy starting at the beginning of my blog as I've shared much of our off grid lessons, etc a few months ago and building up through the technical aspects, which would be the contents of my second book. In between, I also put my first book on steemit for people to read as well. I think you would really enjoy that book.

It is written from the point of view of a Christian, but if you see and hear the 'spirit' of my message, I am very confident that you could translate it into your own language and beliefs as well and find support for what I share in my book within your own sacred texts.

By the way, my Christian views is NOT the same as those who follow organized religion. Just to be clear. :)

Well @wwf i am student of Social Sciences and i consider the Religion as the part of the society but not the society as a whole. So, i am very flexible on this particular issue :)

Your Book, Wow! it would be an honor for me to translate that into my language as well and i would share it with my friends, family and with my students as well.

I want a detailed chat with you so where can i contact you for this?
I am very much interested to learn something big from you @wwf

I'm downloading Discord now, so that we can chat. Here is my book:

https://steemit.com/book/@wwf/graduating-life-with-honours-full-book-with-links-to-each-chapter

It has a copyleft on it, which means you can translate it and distribute it for free as long as you don't change the content of the book. :) <3

Hi @wwf, Thanks for sharing the link. I will go through it.

Since you're conversant with your inadequacies already, managing them are a bit easier, no human is perfect anyway, we can only try our best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66