You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with extreme cold when living off-grid

in #ungrip6 years ago

Hey @wwf,

The way you expressed your thoughts by highlighting the fact "Survival of Fittest" in a very story telling way is really remarkable and appreciable.
Well i learned one thing from your blog that how to behave in certain situation and how to take right decision.

The temperature you mentioned up to minus 35 seems dangerously terrible and life threatening. At the same time you said;

It takes years to acclimatize to living in these conditions. But it can be done. We are a resilient, intelligent and resourceful species. Even though our vessels came from the tropics, we were able to adapt and live in all areas of the planet.

These lines also reminds me great Urdu poet Faiz Ahmad Faiz's couplet in which he said;
(Translated Version)

~This is the game of death
Put your zeal in it,
Whether you lose or die
You will get Triumph as a whole~

Actually bravery is the biggest trait which we human beings own it. I am really impressed by reading your thoughts and ideas.

You're motivating me to boost my confidence level up to sky.

Please! keep writing such wroth reading blogs.

My support and best wishes are always with you.

Stay Blessed!

Sort:  

Well said. I like what Jim Morrison said:

No one here gets out alive

Might as well make the best of it then eh! <3 I am grateful that you are finding inspiration and confidence to level up in this game called life! <3 Bravo

Well @wwf my age on steemit is just 72hours and i am learning a lot on it through great authors like you. Who are very much supportive and kind enough. It's an honor to learn from you such things

My Prayers and Best Wishes are always with you <3

Three days on steemit! Welcome! I am grateful that you found me. I look forward to working on our relationship here.

How pleasant and charismatic personality you are. I am much obliged by the generosity and kind words you used to welcome me.
It would be great to build up a strong bond with an experienced Author like you whose approach towards life is really very beautiful.
Thank you so much once again @wwf <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01