You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the difference between Emotions and Feelings?

in #ungrip6 years ago

I have not heard this dynamic explained in the manner which you have described here; this is excellent! Two quotes come to mind relative to this topic that are congruent with what you have explained: "We have to find out how to reach the opening of the inner life/light so that something superior to mind can become the ruler of mind, and use the mind, the emotions and the body as an instrument for the fulfillment of a sacred purpose." The other quote is this: "Out of growth, friendship, kindness, and experience particularly, we have to gradually release the soul power. We have to release this inner superiority and give the best of ourselves immediately the rulership over the rest of ourselves. For any individual, the best part of himself must be the leader of the rest, for the moment he rests leadership upon any contaminated level of his own consciousness, he is in trouble." I would love to know where the descriptions of the words 'human' and 'person' that you have provided in the first paragraph of this article come from? Thank you for this article!

Sort:  

Thank you for those quotes. Bang on! As for the definitions of the words, I use my 1958 Oxford Unabridged Dictionary and the etymology of the words. I wrote about them in detail in my book and other posts.

https://steemit.com/peace/@wwf/graduating-life-with-honours-conscious-self-governance-in-god-s-kingdom

Thank you for your reply and providing the publication where you derived your understanding of the words I inquired about! I'm just starting to get more serious about discovering etymology of words so I'll have to search for an older publication such as the one you've mentioned.
Thanks also for providing the link to your book! I've actually had it in pdf format for quite some time now, but I've neglected to read it. Part of the reason for that is because I have a loathing for reading books or long documents on my computer due to the time spent staring at a blue lit electronic screen. My solution to this has been to print the book and spiral bind it for ease of reading, which I've finally taken action to do. Needless to say, I will be reading your book soon and I am really looking forward to it!
Blessings to you brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37