You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May Creator help me protect the children

in #ungrip6 years ago

I was just scrolling though my feed and found lots of ... not necessarily trivia, but pretty close. I mean some of it were genuine "shares" regarding people's lives. I was kind of questioning the value of Steemit. Then came across @foxyspirit 's post ... kind of a cry for help and then yours. Brought me back to "reality" such as it is. So I'll rethink what I'm doing here and in life and see what I can realistically do. I think you know I've fostered 4 boys from terrible homes. Perhaps of all the things I've done in life, that was one of the most important. And I still play an important role in their lives. One of the things I was questioning of myself is that I sit here for hours, usually, each day trying to build a presence and future. And for me that is very important, but I want what I do to be of value to others too. Hmnn... kind of at a crossroads here. Well, just rambling now, but thats part of the process too.

Much respect for your efforts to bring peace to the world. Blessings.

Sort:  

I have great respect for you my friend. It is rare to find somebody who can look inwards and question what he sees with such objective sight. That shows wisdom and courage. Thank you for being so vulnerable and honest with your writings. I think you asked some very pointed and important questions that we all need to reflect upon.

Why are we here on Steemit?

I know for me, it was the openness of the platform. My message gets blocked on other platforms, so this allowed me to voice my views without censorship. It is not about the currency, but instead about the relationships that I can form with others like yourself. To influence the direction that our relationships are heading towards is important. Do we want to just go with the flow? I think that flow is speeding up due to the gigantic cliff. We could swim against the flow, but that takes a tremendous amount of energy. The experts say to swim with the flow while angling oneself towards the shore. It takes time, but it ensures that our chances are much higher. I look forward to the day when I can stand on the shore and start throwing life lines to help others get out of the water.

That is what I'm doing here. I have a life purpose and that is what I work hard to do ... even though I piss off a lot of people. This activity is not great for profits and popularity. If I was in it for the money I would have abandoned my principles long ago for the cash. But I did not do that. I'm glad that you are asking yourself the tough questions. Peace to you.

I have to tell you that if we come through the coming darkness I fully expect the ones who will rise up and push forward within a new paradigm of peace and self-responsibility, along with community and a sense of communion with the earth, will be people just like you. i've thought quite a bit about humanities future and I think if we are to survive it will require transformation. Some few will be like Moses, leading others to the promised land. If things progress as I think they might, then I'll see you there on the shores of a new era, staff in hand, ready to part the waves of ignorance.

I think we have a while yet before we get to that point. Lots of work to do in the mean time. I don't see myself in the same crowd as Moses. Instead, I will do what I can, lead by example and help the best way I can. While I do have a staff, I agree that I will do my best to part the waves of ignorance! I am humbled by your words my friend. The weight is heavy on my heart.

Keep the staff handy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63