You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All life is sacred. No exceptions. No excuses.

in #ungrip7 years ago

You've reminded me of something a native American said. I can't remember the exact quote, but it was something about when we stop caring for the animals, we stop caring for each other. I think this is very true, because anyone who cares for the lives of all creatures can only hold the lives of other people as dear too. We have torn ourselves so far from nature that many of us don't even see the destruction we reap around us. Many cannot even put themselves into the shoes of another.

I can imagine your freind's pain only too well and my heart goes out to them both. So sad that the family has chosen to protect the abuser.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36