You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is a tool. How we use it mirrors our intent and has an impact on our spirit. Good vs Evil

in #ungrip7 years ago

In some ways I feel like I am where you were at 20 years ago. I have struggled with the same things you have, and have pulled my head out somewhat. Now the real work begins! I never thought of my actions being covert violence, especially when I could justify in my mind I was doing no harm. Now i realize the difference.

Sort:  

It takes a lot of courage to admit that my friend. Bravo for taking an important step of self reflection and growth. Justification is a tough one to work on, but I pray you have the support around you to help you work through it. I will be here and continue to write about these issues. I pray that you can find encouragement, strength and support through our interactions to help you along your journey. May Creator guide you along the way and bring peace to your heart. <3

I am glad you take things head on and dont mix words. Bravo to you brother!

I call things the way I see them. I think some people find it intimidating, but we don't have the privilege of sitting around and grumbling to ourselves any more. It is time for action and getting these discussions into the open is an important part of the shift!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63