You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the Spiritual and Physical collide

in #ungrip6 years ago

Of course I was using a tool of rhetoric however I'd still love your explanation of how lgbt are violent

I'm sure your are trying very hard with that goal. It appears you miss the concept of equity. Yes, I'm new to your blog, in fact I've only read one post. However, I'm only discussing this post. Your links about voting dont answer my question or help me further sever the link between your statements about identities being irrelevant.

I too confront these systems but i dont call them colonial i call them patriarchal. I don't say that victims are violent, I say that anger is justified and privilege is both categorical and also weighted.

One can be an ally and also be using misleading and unfair rhetoric. I'm challenging your statements and looking for clarification but im still missing it?

I dont want people to look past my identities. I want them to be respected, understood, and fairly treated/judged. I dont want people to ignore that I'm bisexual or agnostic or the struggle ive gone through to claim these identities.

This is my hangup and thus why I am challenging you. Thanks for your response so far. Hope to head more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47