You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 6 debate topic - Spirit vs Letter of the law

in #ungrip7 years ago

Probably because we assume our audience knows what we mean or at least what we are talking about.

At times when debating, I can tell if I have an audience that is open to new ideas, and who is simply defending an old one with disregard for all further input. So the debate is then dead.

So I think any true discussion relies upon both parties being open to being wrong, then a real discussion can happen, but if one has a vested interest in the outcome, then a true discussion is destroyed !

Thoughts that came to me while reading your response. I do believe we are all talking about the same thing.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39