You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bullies need weak communities in order to thrive. Strong communities are necissary to confront them!

in #ungrip6 years ago

I have been taking a good hard look at how I interact with individuals around me. I have been judgemental in many instances. Religious differences didn't bother me neither skin color. How individuals conduct their private lives did dictate how I treated them. I would shun them. lf I didn't agree with the way they conducted their private lives. I am having success changing my attitude. It's a lot of work. I realize lately that I am in a position in life to contribute to the benefit of humanity. Many individuals have children and are uneasy about taking steps to withdraw from the systems that attempt to control us . I have no young children. Therefore I see it as my spiritual duty to speak out and take what ever action I am capable of to rectify the situation. Always peacefully. Building community is vital.

Sort:  

My friend, it takes a great deal of consciousness to do the work that you have been doing. My hats off to you for having the courage to do this level of work. To be so brutally honest with oneself is a rare trait and I encourage you to keep doing this fine work. You are leading by example and I am honoured to be a witness to it and to walk this path side-by-side. Thank you for being you my dear spiritual sister.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47