You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with extreme cold when living off-grid

in #ungrip7 years ago

Incredible. I admire how you endure all that you do. Those are cold temps! Plan and then plan some more......being completely prepared for any situation is the difference between surviving and not. I think it is much easier to bury your head in the sand. I do not want to follow that path any longer. It chills me to think what could happen. Our family is totally dependant on the grid, no option for wood stove in our rental due to laws prohibiting them in houses here. We are working towards our own land, but not here in Ontario. I plan on learning all I can this winter and hopefully will have a plan of action by the summer. I am greatful to you and yours for teaching us how to be our true to ourselves and our kin.

Sort:  

Wonderful to hear plans in the works. Bravo. I get a smile on my face reading posts like this. You are not alone. I've noticed a lot of people now taking action which is wonderful. For years people talked and talked, but I see action taking place now. That is exciting to witness! <3 <3 <3

Yes! And thank you for all of that talking and writing. Now, many whispers and quiet actions by people are turning into something so real! I admit, I have been one of those people listening from afar.....now it is making sense. There are so many people waking up now:) I want to learn it all!!

The best way is to jump in with both feet, make mistakes, get dirty and explore! Ever watch the 'Magic School Bus'? lol ;)

Hahahaha! Yes, in fact I have probably seen every episode lol;) great comparison! I think I will get 2 goats and more chickens this spring and jump in deeper!

hahaha. I love that show. Such a great teaching tool. I'm surprised it did not run longer. They showed basic personality types with the kids too. Wonderful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61