You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where did all our rites of passage go?

in #ungrip7 years ago

Well said, as I turned 50 this past October, I feel as though I can comment on this topic. I believe the rites of passage have fallen as part of a larger systemic problem. The destruction of families albeit through divorces, indoctrination, addictions, loss of faith and the time spent in hot pursuit of legal tender. Nowadays our young men have to rush and begin earning $$$, instead of taking the time to become proficient at any one art. Yes I believe there should be more time to developing our youth. I try to mentor and guide all the younger generation that are willing to listen to an old man ramble.The sedation of society has caused great damage. But I still believe the best is yet to come. I have to.

Sort:  

We are in agreement. Bravo to you for holding a mentor role with the younger generation. Lots of work to do, but I too see that the best is yet to come! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41