You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A true Spiritual warrior does not attack the bully, but instead helps strengthen the vulnerable and dependent!

in #ungrip7 years ago (edited)

the real battle is in the hearts and minds of men and women

This right here is where it's all at, we must overcome our fears of others who are "different" from us and realize that really we are all the same, we are all in this together. This is especially evident now with the size of the population and the state of the world.

We can achieve much more through cooperation and supporting each other than by stealing, competing, and destroying each other. I'd love to see education on how to be self sufficient starting to build strong roots, there are people starting to build this type of atmosphere right here on steemit. I looked at your blog and was astounded by the amount of material you have brought the community. I'd like to have quality work that has a positive affect on people as well.

The modern school system doesn't teach us life skills that would allow us to thrive and prosper as self dependants. It's up to us! We can help eachother, with the power of community and communication we have here we could achieve great things in freeing people from the constructs that seem to try to bring us down that are so prevalent in our culture today.

Nice post

I'd really love to have a big impact here too.

Sort:  

Well @jakeybrown you elaborated another great point in this regard which is The modern school system. I am 100% agreed upon this factor and this is the core reason for the high unemployment rate around the globe. No research work is focused now and cramming is at it's peak. Under all this scenario how can human be skillful ... certainly not possible.

It's ridiculous really, going through it and then seeing it from the other side with the amount of info on the internet, if anyone takes the time they can see the system is broken.

I am grateful that you are finding inspiration to be the change! I agree with what you stated and now that your spirit is on fire, I look forward to seeing the fruits of your labor. It is a lot of hard work, physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually. But if your will and ability are in harmony, I have no doubt you will find a way to fly with the eagles.

I AM that I AM
My spirit name is White Walking Feather

Thank you for the gentle push :) I am making efforts to find truth and bring it to the people who looking for it, I'd like to read through your work as I have time as I'm sure I still have a lot to learn. I've definitely made more progress in the last few years towards realizing how things really are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60