You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with extreme cold when living off-grid

in #ungrip7 years ago

This is really a tough situation, can't calls be placed on the electricity company or station to restore electricity or was the electric light disconnected due to the low temperature?

Sort:  

I think you mis-understood my friend. We don't live on the grid. No phone calls to make. We live off-grid and chose to live this way. :) We have our solar power system for electricity but it is not needed for heat. The earthship and wood heat helps keep us warm. All is good my friend. <3 We are comfortable, warm and very safe!

Wow, that must be an interesting place to be. I misunderstood you at first but now I have to reread it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62