You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If we were to have another son or daughter, we would raise them VERY differently.

in #ungrip7 years ago

Love this post. Both my husband and I are common-law we don't refer to each other as partners because in our minds we are husband and wife and we don't need a government piece of paper to make it official. I had my babies at home with midwives, best decision ever! Yes, we did register them but with hesitation. We are currently homeschooling both kids which is a lot of work but knowing we are in control of messaging and what and how they are being taught makes the stress worth it. Neither child is vaccinated either. Because of our way of life and beliefs however we feel we are walking on eggshells, family is constantly judging, financially it is tight because I can't fully focus on my private practice as much as I would like and hubby refuses to work full time so he can be home to help with the kids. I don't regret anythign but find it can be overwhelming when you go against the grain sometimes. Post like these though validate our choices.

Sort:  

I applaud you with the choices you have made the the courage it takes to walk that path. I hope that my work will help provide some knowledge so that those egg shells don't hurt so much. People like yourselves need support and I pray that you find a community here that you can lean on and ask questions. I recommend that you also follow @canadian-coconut and @familyprotection as they are working to bring awareness and support for people like yourselves. Keep in touch. I would like to know how you all are doing. My blog may help you find the foundation for self-governance so that you can stand in that spiritual jurisdiction to help protect you from the claws of the state. May Creator bless you with peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40