You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The day Treaty Six died

in #ungrip6 years ago

You are such a kind soul raising your voice for the natives. They really deserve much respect and attention. Their genuine grievances should be addressed to their contentment. They should be provided with more incentives and their culture and traditions should be respected. All the treaties should be respected in good faith and justice should be provided to the victim.

Sort:  

I agree. However, the Crown is a coercive and violent partner within that treaty. That in itself invalidates the treaty. As such, were does that leave everyone? There is a reason why the Governor General is the de-facto head of state. De-facto means illegitimate but in effect. It is that way because they stand on nothing but lies and supported by people who are too blind to see how it was really setup. They are complicit to the violence and crimes of the state through their own participation. How many people are willing to stand up and remedy that?

Well, that's really very hard to muster the support of masses on a large scale. But at least you are doing your part to do your moral duty and create awareness.

I agree. support of the masses will not come as they all benefit from it. So I confront the violence despite the support because I know that one day something will happen which will confront them all on a very personal level. I trust that Creator will provide that trigger that will help them see the error of their ways. Until then, all I can do is walk my path and do the work to help bring a light to these issues in the hopes that I can influence others to choose peace and reconcile their relationships with others.

The greatest things happened in the world are done by the people who tread on different and difficult path from rest of the crowd. You are standing apart from the rest of crowd. I morally support your worthy cause.

Thank you. That means a great deal to me. I appreciate the moral support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67491.07
ETH 3345.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72