You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We heal nations by healing ourselves first - Introducing TIPI

in #ungrip6 years ago

I look forward to hearing more from TIPI. There is much work to be done in healing people and showing by example the way to peace and non-violence. I am witness to what is happening here in Nicaragua, but my little group of neighbours and friends are working towards a small community of non-violent people. I have seen first hand what happens when you open dialogue and present a path to healing.

Today was one example of a somewhat peaceful resolution to a violent confrontation. We went into town for supplies and were caught up in a violent blockade. One person in our group became angry and wanted to push the issue. I stepped between him and the small group of angry protestors. I calmly (shaking in my boots) told our friend to get back in the car that fighting would solve nothing. He reluctantly did as I asked. Then I turned to the group and told them that we wanted no problems, that we had no issue with them and we just wanted to return home. With that I got back in the car, the group parted and we left. This could have gone very badly. Perhaps I had shock value on my side. Litte old grey haired lady telling a big macho man to get back into the car and then essentially telling a group of armed men to let us go. I am still shaking inside as I write this.

Sort:  

🙌 Prayers Peace Power. Brave Sister! Your presence is so powerful. Spirit is on your side helping you do good work.

Thank you, @yogajill! Today I don't feel so strong. It is day after day of violence. It is difficult to walk the path in peace on days like today, but I know it needs to be done.

No doubt you need a chance to let that cortisol drain. Wishing you a peaceful deep relaxing sleep. You are very powerful Crone You deserve the power that you are. Gives me tears to feel it. 🙌

Thank you for your support, my friend. It means a lot to me.

Mucho Gusto. Vaya con dios. (My butchered spanish! I hope it makes you smile)

It did! Thank you!

Haha, i am glad 🐴🐝👍😁

The power of spirit my friend. Good for you! I cannot relate to what that would have felt like. But I applaud your approach and tenacity for dealing with it in a healthy, peaceful way. My thoughts and prayers continue to go out to you and all those involved. You are a leader by example!

Confronting violence in a peaceful way is difficult. The emotions run high and it is after when you think about how badly it could have turned out. Thank the Creator it did not!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50