You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Studying the Art of War so that we can practice the Art of Peace

in #ungrip7 years ago

How true .Learn to fight so you don't have to. Martial teaches many things if you take the time to learn.Some take up martial arts to learn to fight. These students drop out quickly. I have one son who is second degree Dan in Kenpo and I have two others studying Ninjutsu. They have learned so much and I am proud of the young men they have become.

Sort:  

I agree. It is my experience that less than 1% obtain a black belt and the vast majority of those individuals don't like to fight and are, in fact, some of the most peaceful people I know. The experience humbles an individual as well. There is always somebody stronger, bigger and faster. Very few continue on to teach or share. It is this training where I learned the most. My students taught me more than my instructor. Kudos to your sons! I loved teaching kids. They are the best teachers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56