You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peace and non-violence are integral for obtaining spiritual growth and benifits from Creator

in #ungrip7 years ago

My sons used to get told all the time that they we learning to be violent by studying martial arts. That is not the case. They have studied many forms of martial arts from varying instructor and only once did my son refuse to test for third degree dan in Kenpo. And it was because of the instructor who was a bully. Someone who should not have advanced as far as he did. My sons are all peaceful but walk with the confidence within themselves and have avoided violence eve when it was thrust upon them. I am very proud of the path they are choosing to walk.

Sort:  

Yes, I was told that too when I was training. I can say confidently that I am a much more peaceful man as a result of the training that I went through. No question in my mind or heart. Bravo to your sons!

Miyagi: Someone always know more.
Daniel: You mean there were times when you were scared to fight?
Miyagi: Always scare. Miyagi hate fighting.
Daniel: Yeah, but you like karate.
Miyagi: So?
Daniel: So, karate's fighting. You train to fight.
Miyagi: That what you think?
Daniel: [pondering] No.
Miyagi: Then why train?
Daniel: [thinks] So I won't have to fight.
Miyagi: [laughs] Miyagi have hope for you.

The Karate Kid (1984)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43