You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Earthship Build - 2007/08/09

in #ungrip7 years ago (edited)

We didn't have the brutal winters while building but we did have wild animals, mostly coyotes and rainy season with the odd tropical storm thrown in for good measure! And mud! Boy, can I relate. But the feeling you get for conquering all is worth every struggle and laugh you had! We had an offer the shared land, but I am so glad that we turned it down. We now have our own family compound and are enjoying the benefits of a close knit family.

Sort:  

I look back and I laugh and marvel over what we did. I've lived more in the last 10 than I did in the previous 40! While I hold some regret regarding sharing the land, I learned a lot from the experience and I've come to accept it for what it is. I still have that relationship to clean up and I'm confident that Creator will help me do that soon. Then we can move forward with our plans. I suspect we were held back because it was too soon and we were not ready. We had to do a lot of learning, which we did over the last 10 years. It will come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39