You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canada has a land problem and their solution is cultural genocide

in #ungrip7 years ago

an explanation is required and mandatory. Without it, the land sale is null and void as it is fraudulent. The numbered treaties are null and void as they are founded on fraudulent land patents that resulted from the land sale. Which then means that most of the land in 'Canada' should be returned to the people of Turtle Island as the titles that people hold are also fraudulent documents.

Canada has a HUGE problem and nobody seems interested in talking about it.

The ostrich syndrome still works, doesn't it? If it is ignored, it's not real or there.

I remember being in grade school, probably about 12 years old, when doing my due dilegence on an assignment, I felt there was something very wrong. So I asked more questions than Carter has Little Liver Pills, and I ended up getting punished for my inquieries. This left me with bigger questions about what really happened. But I couldn't voice those questions because look where it got me last time...

Sort:  

Ostrich syndrome is alive and well. The problem people face is that by confronting this question, it jeopardizes all their wealth, life style, privilege, possessions, prestige, etc. Nobody dare rock the boat for fear that everyone drowns. But it is okay that millions are murdered, discriminated against, the land is raped and pillaged and it jeopardizes life on this planet. It does not make sense to me. I used to be one of those people and my own ignorance kept me safe from having to explore these questions. But doing so requires confronting authority and most people refuse to do that. We were trained to obey and be obedient to authority. Otherwise we are just a trouble maker, deviant or misfit. This is a really tough subject mater to bring up as there is a LOT of fear behind the answers to these tough questions.

Now that we are adults, it is time to find the courage to ask them despite the threats, intimidation or consequences. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69