You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The War Against Life Escalates

in #ungrip6 years ago

I do not understand racism or the abuse of "native" peoples. We are all one. We are all black in origin. My skin is white, yours is "red," but we are brothers, descendants of common ancestors. I am ashamed of what we have done and still do to our own people.

This excellent post was included in our new curation effort The Magnificent Seven -- a collaborative work by @enchantedspirit and @catweasel. You have received a 100% upvote from each of us to show our appreciation for your post. To see your creation showcased here ... and the fine company you keep ... please visit this link.

The Magnificent Seven # 45

We appreciate your support both for our work on this project and for the other creators of exceptional content who make it all possible. (Follow @catweasel to catch our future Magnificent Seven posts. @enchantedspirit says I'm really not as annoying as you might think, but she doesn't mean it.)

rcw.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing my work and for the work you are doing. We are all spiritual brothers and sisters. I have to correct you though as my skin is not red, but rather white as my ancestors came from the land mass called France. My ancestors were indigenous as well and then was colonized just as we are witnessing here over the last few hundred years.

My brothers and sister acknowledge the work that I do by giving me an eagle feather and spirit name. Two gifts that are the highest honours and much like receiving a gift from a diplomat. So I carry them with honour to do my work and bring awareness. Thank you for sharing that work. May Creator bless you with peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55