You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Off-grid living demands balanced energy management

in #ungrip7 years ago (edited)

I know jealousy is an awful human characteristic but Man am I jealous of your living arrangements!

I would love to find myself in a similar situation in the years to come. To have a home that utilizes nature to be extremely efficient. From water collection to heating and cooling. To have solar power, and like you mentioned in previous posts - to really only need, what, under 2k of fiat money to get by a whole year? Thats awesome. To be self sustaining in food, shelter and water... you have nearly done it all completely!

Impressive, and a life I seek to bear similar to my own. As always, @wwf, I appreciate the knowledge and experience you share.

Edit: I say jealous, because I know if SHTF here, at this current time, most likely wouldn't be a happy ending here. Keep fighting the good fight!

Sort:  

Actually our current fiat requirements is about $750CDN a month or $9000 a year. But if the SHTF, we could do it now with zero! It took 10 years of work, mistakes, fixing those mistakes, trial , error and lots of testing, reading and doing. It is my hope that by sharing our journey, people can do what we did in 2 years instead. I pray that steem takes off so that you can fund your own project then you can work on that jealousy issue you got going there. hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67982.33
ETH 2624.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68