You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emergency repairs on one of our milk goats

in #ungrip6 years ago

When I was a kid, about 10 years old I went with my friend to the village where his great grandma lived for a weekend, in the transylvanian hills, and his dad took us to a house at the top of the hill at the edge of the village and inside there was a man who had lost his legs back in the 50's, can't remember why exactly but it was something to do with disease or illness because I remember he said that back in 50something he walked for the last time down the hospital hallway and he hadn't thought that it was going to be the last time he was gonna walk because he wasn't there for his legs/feet. Anyway, he was living there by himself, no family, just a few sheep. He had a sheep inside the little 10'x8' house and he showed us the stitching he had done on her, apparently a wolf got her and ripped her open from the neck to the belly. I couldn't believe the sheep survived, I think it had been alive for a couple days and was fairly responsive, and of course he had done this in the middle of the night by candlelight, I don't know if anyone helped him and he had said he heard the sheep in the rain so weather wasn't on his side and I'm pretty sure the only thing he had was Iodine. We were supposed to see some spring that was coming from where two giant boulders were coming together that was behind his house before we went inside. I haven't had to stitch anything up, I'd like to think that I could but it would be a trying experience nonetheless. Do you think superglue would have worked?

Sort:  

Thank you sooooooo much for sharing that story. I just love it! Beautiful. As for the superglue, I don't think it would have worked. The wound was way too large. We did not have any glue anyway, so we used what we had.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65