You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last night I removed all my witness votes.

in #ungrip5 years ago

Ha...yeah, he should approve @ausbitbank...

970C3E9A-0A34-4309-95E4-8ECCEAD2C4FF.jpeg

Oh, wait. Maybe not.

He should probably read the Steem whitepaper and see why downvotes exist...then go check out Whaleshares, which got rid of downvotes. Might open one’s eyes about the purpose of them in a system with a “free” rewards pool and one that’s based on subjective content evaluation. (Hint: Whaleshares is now dead.)

Regarding krnelol...

He went off the deep end two years ago because he was downvoted. Proceeded to make about a dozen whiny posts in a row (kind of like wwf is doing), had them all downvoted to zero, and then ragequit and disappeared for a long time. So maybe he’s not the best example of leadership either.

You guys and your uninformed opinions...lulz.

Sort:  

For months I have been voting for @nextgencrypto as witness. I am aware he's been flagging my ass off. I had proxied my witness votes to someone who voted for him. You are not wrong that much about witnesses is unknown to me, and that is why I proxy my votes.

Basically, at this point I'm just trying to avoid voting for anyone that supports Bernie, Marky, or Wolfie. I'm not even sure it's possible to find 30 witnesses that don't vote for folks that vote for one of them, run bidbots, or other shenanigans. I don't want to support any of those things, and as far as I can tell from the few hours I put into looking, neither does @krnel.

Frankly, putting that much time into voting for witnesses with the amount of SP I have is ridiculous. I just got interested so looked. Using @krnel as a proxy makes sense in this context to me. I also find a lot of the content he puts out relevant to my interests, so there's that.

Thanks for making a lot of sense often, and keep laughing at my mistakes. I need to do that more myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47