You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some curious observations about Steemit over the last few days

in #ungrip7 years ago

I've never been a regular poster on fb or any other social media site, and though I used to mindlessly browse I recently was able to detach myself from that. It felt like a weight coming off. After a few months off of fb/the internet, coming on to steemit again at the suggestion of my neighbor @lyndsaybowes has already in less than a week filled me with more of a sense of community than fb ever did. I'm really enjoying reading other people's posts and seeing people read mine and enjoy them. I feel like I have lots of unconventional knowledge to share, and I hope to learn so much here on steemit too! Thank you for your educational posts :)

Sort:  

Bravo. I felt the exact same thing. I find here it forces me to sit and think about what I am writing about where facebook ended up being a mind dump with no thought. At least that is what I felt from other peoples posts. I look forward to reading what you have to share and I am glad you are enjoying my posts. :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44