Just unfollowed everyone!

in #unfollow7 years ago (edited)

With the help of a simple Python script, I have just unfollowed anyone. That's because -recently- my feed was useless for me. I was skipping almost every post on the feed and I was pretty unhappy about it.

The unfollower script



See the raw script

The follower script


My intention was not having an empty feed :) Also created a TXT file with the people I enjoy reading their content. This script will follow every username listed on a TXT file. (I have probably missed a couple of good content producers but I can add them later on.)


See the raw script


The current feed looks so much better. I suggest everyone keep their follow list clean and selective. Otherwise, you will end up like me - having a personal feed which you're not interested in.

Sort:  

">my feed was useless for me<"

Let me see, did you have me in your following list? No? Of course it was useless! ;-)

Seriously, we all start the same, follow everyone and follow me for follow you etc... Few weeks ago I decided to do my first cleaning. By hand, ouch, I reduced number from close to 600 to around 100.

Your script would be helpful ;-)
It is amazing what kind of things you can do with Python.
I really need to start learning this thing ;-)
Your script is going into my archive, thanks!

Well, I have known for automating things. :)

oh i do hope you come back! :) just so i can remembered who helped me with my script! :)

Of course, I enjoy reading your blog posts. "follow" script is still running, you are on the list. :)

excellent! i made the list! :) i feel exclusive! :)

gt yok mu artık :(

Yeeey I survived the cleansing :D

yeah, can't afford to miss your interesting projects. 😅

I hate you! LoL, a meer couple days after i manually went through my entire list and unfollowed a lot of accounts. loving steem rocks!!! keep up the work, its an inspiration. I'm currently working on some javascript tools.

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Selam,
Bu kod şuan çalışıyor mu? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82