Recently Unemployed? Do ThissteemCreated with Sketch.

in #unemployed6 years ago

Hi peeps!

Today I just got laid off from my job. This is the first time that this has happened to me and I must say, I am feeling pretty crappy right now.

Job.jpg

I feel multiple things at this very moment and it is difficult to explain. It is a combination of sadness, annoyance and most of all, feeling like just a tool. My heart and soul went into what I was doing and unfortunately, it was not enough for them. I have my suspicions as to why I was laid off but it is pointless to think about right now.

On the Same Boat? This is What You Do

I am aware that people go through this sort of thing all the time and I am no exception. I am here to offer advice on how to handle this situation (credit goes to Napoleon Hill for some of these ideas) .

  • Write down what you feel. It is a good stress reliever and will help you put your situation in perspective.
  • Get out! Go meet a friend or call someone to let them know what happen and to have some fun in the process.
  • Write you down your purpose. Understand what really drives you to the point of near obsession.
  • Make a plan. Map out exactly how you are going to achieve your purpose. Be very specific.
  • Recite out loud your purpose and plan. Do this every single day when you wake up and before you sleep.

I realize that in the moment, it may not be so easy to do. Just know that I feel your pain and I'm here to listen. You guys have a wonderful day!

-Dumb Goomba

Sort:  

Hay días de días; pero cuando una puerta se cierra, indudablemente existirán otras que abrirán. No es fácil quedar sin empleo, pero hay que saber que siempre se puede encontrar uno nuevo. Eso sí, hay que empezar a buscarlo. ;)

Asi es y donde hay cambios hay oportunidad. Gracias por su comentario :)

Excelente reflexión, todo lo que sirva para producir ya es un paso gigante

Muchas gracias por su comentario. Asi es, todo sucede por algo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47