I'm unemployed and bored

in #unemployed6 years ago (edited)

So, two months ago I got my first job in Chile (I'm from Venezuela and I moved to Santiago on January)

And guess what.

I got fired.

giphy (1).gif

I had never been fired before so I it took me a while to figure out how I felt about it.

Here's what happened:

My boyfriend and I both got a job in the same bakery. He started as a baker apprentice and I was a was a salesclerk, so basically, he baked the bread and I sold it.

It was a simple job, it was nearby, schedule was fine and we spent most of the time together.

You might think working with your partner sounds annoying, but it really wasn't.

So, everything was going well. We even adopted a dog (I'll tell you all about it later)

But then, almost a month later, the boss told me that I was working until Saturday and that was it since she couldn't afford to have me anymore because she was hiring another baker.

I went straight into the kitchen and told my boyfriend that I just got fired.

See? It's not that bad. I didn't have to wait to get home to tell him the news.

Let's fast foward a month later:

I haven't found a new job and I'm extremely bored.

giphy (2).gif

I'm just not used to not doing anything.

I studied until I was 22, then I immediately started working. So, I'm not sure on what to do with this much free time.

I've watched a couple of shows.

Ok, it wasn't a couple. I'm a couch potato watching Netflix.

giphy.gif

I already watched Santa Clarita diet, Vikings, Brooklyn 99, The Crown, Orange is the new black, The royals, last season of How to get away with murder, Dark, and so on.

This is basically my daily routine:

*I wake up late
*Have breakfast
*Look for a job online
*Watch something on Netflix
*Have lunch
*Take a nap
*Search for a job online, again
*Walk my dog
*Second nap of the day
*Play with my dog
*Watch something on Netflix
*Go to bed

If you had asked me before. I'd say that's a nice way of spending your time but it's been a month and I can't take it anymore.

Also, you know what sucks about not having a job? Not having money.

My boyfriend pays for rent and food and that makes me feel kind of guilty, I just wish there was something I could do to help.

Well, I guess there's something: I can keep refreshing the job search website. Hope it works!

giphy (3).gif

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

studied until I was 22, then I immediatly started working.
It should be immediately instead of immediatly.

You're right! I didn't see it. Thank you.

Congratulations @chidalgo! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chidalgo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63