underwaterworld- tiny creaters of the big blue world.steemCreated with Sketch.

Hey guys, so here is my first post. Just wanted to share a bit of my underwater life. In the hope that your eyes will be delighted.

I am French (sorry if there is any spelling mistakes, my English is far from being perfect...), 31, living on Bali since 7 month with my girlfriend. Luckyly with both love taking pictures and diving. I am a scuba diving instructor since 2012, but lately not working,just having fun with the toys (camera).

I use a Canon G16, inside a Fantasea housing ( waterproof box in which the camera doesn't flood). I also use a diopter ( a magnifying lens) that i screw in front of the housing. It a Subsee +10 wet lens. Then for the light I have a Big Blue torch and a Inon z240 strobe.

juvi rhino (1 of 1).jpg
Here we have a juvenil fish from the scorpion fish family. I haven't have confirmation yet on the exact species, if anyone knows, make sure to comment. I believe it is a baby rhinopias.
I found this little guy on a dive site called Bulakan, on Bali, in Indonesia. Took the shot 4 days ago. He was at 17m deep on a sandy slope and is only 3 cm long.
I love the scorpion fish family. They are ambush predator that will eat anything that comes infront of them, as long as it fits in the mouth, and that one ate something just after i took this picture. may be a shrimp, but i didnt spot the pray before he went for it. Their strike is so fast, even by reducing the speed of the camera when I take a movie i don't get anything but blurs.

fishbone (1 of 1).jpg
This little guy was on the same divesite, same dive. I have no clue of his species. to small for me to be able to tell. he is about 1cm.

fishbone (1 of 1)-2.jpg
Here we have an other member of the scorpion fish family. This guy is a juvenil lion fish. he is for now about 5 cm long, but will grow much lager than that.... if he survive till adulthood. He was on the sandy slope, same dive, but found him at the end,at about 10m deep, while we were ascending to finish our dive.

Ok thats it for today. I hope some of you will enjoy the mini fish of the big ocean. If you have questions or would like to see more, just leave me a message.

Thanks for taking the time to read this.
Take care of the ocean !

james.

Ok one last for the road ! A crab that lives in symbiosis with a sea pen ( they are both animals ! )
crab on sea pen (1 of 1).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @scotishfrog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello James great post. The transparent fish very nice. Welcome to Steemit community, steem on :)

Thank you, will do after my next dive !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52