Undertale

in #undertale7 years ago

a7a6cd4e76.png

Ok, Ok, I am late to the party here, VERY LATE.

I have just gotten through a Pacifist run and Genocide run on Undertale. I have heard that the order you play through this game affects the future outcomes, but I was not quite prepared for how many feels I would have come the end of my genocide run...

Throughout my Pacifist run I learned to love and be merciful towards all of the characters and creatures encountered. I was a much loved player and everyone was my friend.

undertale-carrot-screen-03-ps4-us-13June2017.jpg

Toriel, Sans, Papyrus, Undyne, Temmie, Alphys - they all became like family, helping me through my journey. Aiding me when needed, and pushing me when I wasn't sure as what to do next.

7b39ae5a7f75864.png

Everyone supported me to the very end. All coming to my aid when Flowey got OP.

VIR_211659_16943_cuanto_sabes_de_undertale.jpg

After being such a nice guy and getting to be such good friends with everyone, I decided to go full genocide.

Everything dies.

Everyone dies!

I quickly learned that this was a bad idea. Towns were deserted. Characters were apprehensive. And I was alone.

dfa9167afc8aecd0ba120cfec4c548ae11f9b644_hq.jpg

I ran my way through the vastly under populated game. The longest part of the game play was grinding and killing every monster in every zone.

tumblr_inline_o06zum7GTj1qda68o_540.png

The actual game play took next to no time, with large parts of the plot seemingly missing. Some strong enemies were 1 hit KO, some were not so easy...

aSiKqhx.png

Lots of exciting parts from my first play through were missing.

The saddest part was the fight with Sans...

He really wanted to help me, even after everything I had done to his family, his friends and his fellow monsters.

sans.png

The actual game ended so very far from where I expected it to end - I don't want to spoil it for anyone who has not played it. But there was so much emotion at the end. So much emotion...

maxresdefault.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @mars26986! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mars26986! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74