William Arthur Ward Understanding Quotes

in #understanding4 years ago

Blessed is he who has learned To admire but not envy, To follow but not imitate, To praise but not flatter, And to lead but not manipulate. »
If you can imagine it, You can achieve it. If you can dream it, You can become it. »
It is wise to direct your anger towards problems -- not people to focus your energies on answers -- not excuses. »
Curiosity is the wick in the candle of learning and understanding quotes. »
Flatter me, and I may not believe you. Criticize me, and I may not like you. Ignore me, and I may not forgive you. Encourage me, and I will not forget you. »
To make mistakes is human to stumble is commonplace to be able to laugh at yourself is maturity. »
We can learn much from wise words, little from wisecracks, and less from wise guys. »
The pessimist complains about the wind the optimist expects it to change the realist adjusts the sails. »
Opportunity is often difficult to recognize we usually expect it to beckon us with beepers and billboards. »
A well-developed sense of humor is the pole that adds balance to your steps as you walk the tightrope of life. »

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72