Understanding a project before you invest...

in #understand3 years ago

I am seeing more and more the importance of actually understanding a project before you decide to invest in it. Of course, I don't follow this always, and very often, I just ape into projects, hoping to get rich (something that normally doesn't work very well).

But, what about all those OlympusDAO clones showing up? Are they just junk, or do they actually have a purpose?

One of the best ways to understand the concept itself is seeing the faults in the Dollar as a stable currency itself. What do I mean? Is there something wrong with the Dollar? Why isn't it good to peg a price to the Dollar or the Euro or something else?

I just think about my childhood. One of my favorite ice creams had a price of $0.1. Do you know what the price of the same product is now? Let me say that I set aside one dollar in my childhood in order to buy ten ice creams to my children as they grow up.

Well, what has happened since then? My dollar remains one dollar, but the price of the ice cream is no longer $0.1, but instead, it is $1.2.

What is the point? The Dollar isn't a stable coin, but it is losing value as time passes by. And that is why having value pegged to a treasury like OHM and TIME is a way more stable and secure solution that pegging your crypto to the USD.

What do you think about that yourself? For more information about all those different cryptocurrencies, visit https://www.ipaddressguide.org/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67