Sort:  

I have seen many places all over eastern europe like this, but maybe not quite so awesome as this one. Bulgaria is full of ramshackled old buildings standing idle. A friend of mine called Kamen showed me photos of a former munitions factory that stands empty now, up for sale, and a hotel, also. For 3 months I was sleeping in a power distribution room that I was able to lock up, underneath the central park of Sofia, and it was warm enough down there for me to get through a january that had temperatures that fell to -15 degrees. This tunnel was locked up, fortunately after the worst of winter was over, and is now inaccessible. At least not easily accessible. I think there probably is ways to get inside it still. A monument that still stands in the middle of that park, stuck half way through demolition, has sheltered spaces inside it that people were sleeping in as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45