Why The Oil Rich Communities Remain Underdeveloped.

in #underdevelopment6 years ago

I was chased by mean Community Youths ( ghetto youths) today as I tried to do my job in their community...they claim they have been cheated by the Company I work with. They threatened we stop operations else they'll beat the shit out of us. The elders encourage these youths to go out as thugs and fight the oil workers in order to make monetary claims due to gas flaring and oil spillage on their environment.
Agip.png

Is fight important to achieve ones demands? Or would peaceful face to face dialogue just do it?
If not for the security details attached to us, God knows what would have happened to my colleagues and I. They said it was the uniforms of the officer with they respected.

They are just so behind in development due to their greed, hate and envy. No bridges and lighting. Infrastructures smaller communities elsewhere enjoy.
pontu.jpg

I look forward to the company settling this community issues so we can work at peace.

Thanks y'all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50