Under A Big Tree - @mazzle's turn!

in #underabigtree7 years ago (edited)

OK, that was one hell of a drive to Adelaide yesterday. Today is all about getting the last minute Christmas shopping done before spending the next week at family events every day.

The wife has stayed with her mother baking cookies or whatever so here I am in the lovely city of Adelaide on my own.

Getting this photo was no easy feat... think about this:

  • Below me are a large number of children playing in a water fountain
  • I am a lone, middle aged man carrying a red stocking
  • That same lone, middle aged man is now trying to take a photo with his camera

Awkward much? Yes, I think so.

Edit - I should highlight that this photo was taken for a challenge organised by @mattclarke. The photo needed to include four elements:

  • You (me in this case)
  • Present (BYO, it's just a prop) - well not a prop for me, it's quite genuinely a present for my wife.
  • Tree in Vic Square
  • Clock-tower

And that is why this is the worst photo in history.

Mummy! Who is that creepy guy glaring into his camera?

Well the photo is taken, where's the present you ask? That red thing dangling on the fence is a stocking filled with little gifts for my lovely wife.

Sort:  

Nice effort m8, I'm curious where did you drive from?

Also I know the feeling, trying to take a picture using a slr camera with all that going on was too much lol.

I drove over from Melbourne. We have lots of family here in Adelaide so make the trip every couple of months. :)

Oh damn that is a long drive, solid effort that one :)

Ha :)
Yes they've gone and put a fence around it and a train packed full of kids.
Awkward without context.
Congratulations on fighting through the crowds and finding one of the few remaining gifts.
Merry Christmas, mate.

There are 4 presents left under that tree in Victoria Square, so if you'd like to claim a 500 SP delegation for the next 12 months;
Post a selfie holding a gift in front of that big Christmas tree with the Adelaide clock tower in the background.
Use the tag, #underabigtree as your first tag.
This is available to the next 4 people who do so.
At a steem price of $5, this is effectively a $2500 interest free loan for 12 months.
(There aren't any gifts under the tree, you need to bring your own as a prop).
Adelaide is going to be Australia's steem hub. Let's do this thing :)

Thanks @mattlclarke, Merry Christmas to you. Very excited to get that delegation. 2018 is going to be a big steeming year for me. :D

Good to see 😉

Good post

Good is not a word I would use to describe this post.

well, it's good in that it'll be worth it very shortly...

Very true. :)

How tall is it?

Quite tall, probably 20 foot or so.

And they're gone. Round up post here, it's going to be a great 2018.

Woah, nice effort!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50