Under A Big Tree - holoz0r strikes!

in #underabigtree7 years ago

Today, I managed to make my way into the great city of Adelaide, to go to the Office for work. I usually work from home. @mattclarke is doing a very wonderful initiative where he's giving out 500SP delegations to Adelaide (or local, or International, if you're willing to travel, I guess) people who take a picture of their ugly mug and post it to Steemit under a big tree, in Victoria Square, Adelaide.

There was a pair of lovely ladies down by the tree taking photos while we were there, but I don't think they're on Steemit.

I'll be making the most of the delegation, upvoting the content that I enjoy, and along wtih Matt, helping Adelaide based Steemians achieve their goals and dreams.

If you celebrate Christmas, have a glorious day, and if you don't, bah humbug!

Sort:  

Fantastic to see you again. I keep forgetting how handsome we are.

There are 7 presents left under that tree in Victoria Square, so if you'd like to claim a 500 SP delegation for the next 12 months;
Post a selfie holding a gift in front of that big Christmas tree with the Adelaide clock tower in the background.
Use the tag, #underabigtree as your first tag.
This is available to the next 7 people who do so.
(There aren't any gifts under the tree, you need to bring your own as a prop).
Adelaide is going to be Australia's steem hub. Let's do this thing :)

Hey @mattclarke, this is an extremely generous competition you're running! Really exciting stuff for your "Radelaide" peeps :)

Like a drug dealer. The first year's free :)

Haha yeah just a little taste!

Just out of curiosity, is the 500SP delegation approximately the required amount to make your vote worth 1c?

I think it's closer to 10c at the moment, to be honest.
I'm not sure. We'll know soon enough.
When the remaining 6 presents are collected, I'll delegate out the SP and we can ask the lucky recipients.

I can confirm that it is just over 10c as I've just passed that mark. My full upvote is worth 12c at 513SP.

Thanks for that, even better than I thought :)

Do you have the vote slider?

Yes. A slight delay, but it came.

Cool! So do you do loans for SP delegation?

I do.
I'm pretty much tapped out at the moment.
I have 70K SP delegated out for paid leases, and when the presents are gone, I'll have my remaining 10K lent out for free.
Most of the guys offering paid leases are pretty tapped out at the moment. I think the high SBD price on the external market has driven a lot of recent demand.

Fair enough man...I'd guess I'd just best keep "stacking" and "grinding" then haha. Let me know when you have some SP to lease again...I think I might be very interested to get involved in something like that. I just don't know how else to get a vote that's worth a damn.

Adding modesty to your list of attributes now! 😁

Clearly God wants to show off occasionally.
Who am I to denigrate his handiwork?

Absolutely! If you've got it, flaunt it! 🤣

Couple of good looking Aussies 😎

Nice one @holoz0r
Lol just a few days ago I thought me n me bro were the only steemians from Adelaide, nice to find out there is quite a few of us :)

There's a ton! We had a bbq in Bonython Park not too long ago, had a turn out of about 20 or so. We'll run another one soon. See @mattclarke for all the details!

Cool I will be up for a catch up for sure :)

Happy marry christmas. I enjoy your post

Great success!

That beard is looking fierce more viking each day lol

I wore a viking hat at the office Christmas party. :)

@holoz0r maybe you are very lucky to be able to distribute in steemit.
and got a big vote.
visit my blog maybe you like it

And they're gone. Round up post here, it's going to be a great 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49