Only 18 presents left under the tree!

in #underabigtree7 years ago

Shoutout to @mattclarke for introducing me to the world of steem.

My selfie game isn't too strong but hopefully this will suffice.

I'm looking forward to seeing what the future holds for steem and predicting a solid rise over the next 12 months.

Get amongst it my fellow Radeladians :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, any friend on Matt is a new friend on mine. Good luck around here persistence pays off.
PS I gotta get on a plane and get to that tree for a selfie!

Drop by for a coffee...

Can you bring me some silver in your suitcase please lol

My Canadian housemate used to drink Tim Hortons it was pretty nice!

Welcome to Steemit @dblstr!
@mattclarke seems like a good guy, so like everyone else, a friend of Matt's is a friend of mine. Can't wait to see what else you and your massive bushy beard get up to.

Congratulations, mate.
12 months x 500 SP delegation coming your way.
Happy steeming, and a Merry Christmas :)

There are 18 presents left under that tree in Victoria Square, so if you'd also like to claim a 500 SP delegation for the next 12 months;
Post a selfie holding a gift in front of that big Christmas tree with the Adelaide clock tower in the background.
Use the tag, #underabigtree as your first tag.
This is available to the next 18 people who do so.
(There aren't any gifts under the tree, you need to bring your own as a prop).
Adelaide is going to be Australia's steem hub. Let's do this thing :)

2 days until my arrival, so probably a third day before I can get in to the tree to do this. Would love to manage it before the presents run out.

There aren't too many mallsballers that I know of.
You might get lucky; fingers crossed :)

Yeah. Hope so. one of those 500SP boosts will double my power, so will make a fair difference to my activity and support that I can give others

A few are camera-shy, too.

Holy moley Matt, this is an incredible initiative! You are the most supportive Aussie on this whole platform. This is really exciting!

If I wasn't so far away, I'd seriously consider making the trip, present in hand.

Thanks Aussieninja. I've done really well here, so it's not a hard choice between the two options.

  • 10K SP, which I could delegate out at 200 steem/month.
  • 20 friends and neighbours getting a huge jump start on their accounts and spreading the word to their friends; helping Adelaide become Australia's steem capital.
    2018 is going to be a fantastic year for us all; I feel it in my cockles :)

Hahahaha, there is no greater measure to mankind than a gentleman's cockles.

You know what, Adelaide is going to become Australia's Steem capital... I'm from Melbourne and I love it with all my heart, but it's so caught up in itself and hating Sydney and traffic that it's totally not going to notice Steem for ages. Sydney is way too rapt up in itself and Perth is too carefree. It's Adelaide's to lose!

I'm Sydney, and I can totally see that it's too rapped up in itself and being busy all the time to do anything new in a big way.

Adelaide will be the first capital, then once it's big, then Melbourne or Sydney will decide that it's good and steal it. Or try to!

I'll be backing Adelaide though, even though I live in Sydney cos it's where I'm from.

Hahaha, Melbs and Sydders are way too good at stealing the goods from Adelaide.... jerks.

We had a great meetup in early October.
Really great to press the flesh in person.
Makes it real.

I've been thinking a lot about what you said and I think I'm going to try and start to spruik the word on Steemit to my more creative friends. I wasn't going to until I was completely sure it wasn't a Ponzi scheme... but now that I've met so many people I'm starting to feel guilty that I haven't shared it yet.

Welcome! If you need any help or tips please reach out and let me know mate.

Thank you to the participant. Is there a gift for the occasion? 🎁🎆

Welcome to steemit @dblstr! Steemit is full of awesome people and another one just arrived! Cheers!😊

Congratulations @dblstr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice photo dear

Congratulations @dblstr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

And they're gone. Round up post here, it's going to be a great 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67