In the jungle air

in #undefined5 years ago

For the last 6 months I have struggled with having a near constant flu and for a long time, was unable to sleep through the night without waking up coughing and spluttering. The last few weeks however, have been pretty good.

20190222_203001.jpg

There are two potential reasons for the improvement or, a combination of both. I began using a different inhaler which seems to have helped the infection in my chest and, Daddy bought a humidifier for my room. The picture is from the machine.

It is pretty humid in my room at night but In an sleeping much better and I hardly have a runny nose and my horrible cough has disappeared. So, it was worth the experiment.

It wasn't a very expensive one and it is far from handy to use, but it does seem to have made quite a difference to my asthma symptoms and I wake up singing most mornings - Literally.

I am much less tired the days as I am getting some better sleep and as a result, Mummy and Daddy get a bit more sleep too. Well, Mummy does at least, Daddy still has his work to do.

The humidifier is pretty cool because it makes cold steem steam that jets out the top so it is safe to touch and, has three settings with different coloured lights. Purple, green and blue. Purple is the lowest setting and that is what is currently on during the night but Daddy let's me choose what colour I want while he reads to me, I normally go with being but remind Daddy to put it in people before he starts singing

The unit was not very expensive (25€) which is probably why it is a little awkward to fill but, to test if it would help, it wasn't the end of the world. Some of them were 300 euros! That is about 1000 Steem for.... steam! Crazy.

What has been pretty great about being able to breathe without a rattle in my chest is that now, I am running and jumping a lot more. Daddy started calling me the Jumping Princess because I jump so much and so high on their bed. He even taught me a few new words to describe my jumps. Most of them are, massive.

It is good to have the energy from the sleep and the lungs to jump high now.

If anyone does happen to have asthma or breathing problems, perhaps it is worth seeing if a humidifier could help. It might depend on where you live of course because where Daddy is from, the air we humid anyway but in Finnish winter, the air is very dry because well, everything is frozen.

Tomorrow Daddy promised (said maybe) I can do some more jumping on their bedb so, when I wake up I will try to remember to go straight in and get an early start. It is Daddy and Daughter weekend as usual we well so I can be the Jumping Princess for two days straight.

Massive jumps are on the way.

Time for a good night's sleep.

<3
Smallsteps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50