Sort:  

NOTE:

This post is now outdated.

It is not recommended to use more than 5 tags, or spam filters could be hit.

thank you for more info.. steemian

With this unexpected comment, I was able to feel how genuinely you think of readers.
Thank you for not only the insightful post, but also the sincere care that you gave.

Indeed. The old days where a million tags could be added to a single post. #rockstar ??? #badass ??? You're hilarious, my friend.

Definitely a #steemit-rockstar

Nick.

You've Hit the nail on the head. Great explanation and super useful for new members. Yes this place is growing to quick, so quick that even the website can't keep up. Already two crashes. I will start using your advice and start with the right #tag for my future post. Thanks for taking the time and we very much appreciated your efforts and we hope you are rewarded for doing so. Great content.

thanks mate :-)

it very useful content thank steemit

Thanks for explaining :) Really useful

Great idea about building up a new tag now, while it's still relatively easy.

Extremely useful post. I've been tagging my posts out of habit but hadn't considered many of these things. I also was unaware of the hashtag method of tagging.

Thanks for sharing. I'm new to steemit and plan to share content mainly on deep learning and AI. Looking through https://steemit.com/tags, I didn't see any tags that my particular topics of interest would fit into very well. Now after reading your post, I have a better understanding of how tagging works in steemit and have created the #deep-learning tag.

One question though, the link I referenced above shows all of the current "trending tags." Is there a way to view all tags that have been used on steemit?

Nice article, appreciate the tips thank you. :)

Thanks! I'm a newbie here, and you've shared some valuable information. Much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36