JOINING THE PARTY WITHOUT KNOWING ANYONE (EL EXTRAÑO EN LA FIESTA)

in #undefined5 years ago

JOINING THE PARTY WITHOUT KNOWING ANYONE (EL EXTRAÑO EN LA FIESTA)

Some Historic Elements as Personal Presentation
After a full formal jobless year, trying to obtain some dollars from the web, I ended up here at Steemit.
As an agronomist, I used to visit farms, ranches and crop fields working for banks just to define whether country workers were, or not, in condition to pay requested or given loan.

WP_20160128_17_26_57_Pro.jpg
Rice field in Venezuela, South America (Picture was taken by myself)

For economical reasons, I decided to employ myself and got to the conclusion that it was not worth to produce in local currency but in universal ones.

I began looking on the web, mainly on YouTube trying to find a way to earn some currency and happened to be that the most promoted way, by that time, seemed to be PTC's pages (Pay To Click).

I by means of three computers subscribed to more or less 100 PTC's pages. After almost a year clicking I found out that only four or five of them really paid, the rest of them did not. Among those that paid, from one day to the next, some started asking for some investing, another one raised very much the minimum withdrawal amount, other excluded the country where I lived in, other asked for ID documents and so on.

At The Present
Today I only use NeoBux, not to click adds but to do the Figure Eight tasks which can be accessed throughout ClixSense too.

I subscribed in Freelancer web page, to do some translating from Portuguese or English to Spanish, with no luck yet because it hasn't been possible to verify my account with them.

Using the web I am studying learn as many things as possible. Right now the most important ones are HTML with Java as an objective. I am also searching for knowledge in the things I like such as Human Evolution, Language Evolution, Neanderthal Civilization, First American Civilization in general Paleontology or Paleoanthropology.

It has been very difficult to me to find a decent way to earn money using the internet, but I know it is not impossible and I'm pretty sure that if I keep on trying I will do it. It is a matter of time as long as I keep my perseverance no matter where I am, how old I am or my academic educational level.

The Future
I recently found Steemit, and I must admit that I am feeling as if I was arriving at a party where so far, I don't know anybody, I don't even know what the party is exactly about, what clothes can I use nor what kind of resources I can use or find in here.

But one thing I am sure of is that I see you all contributors in a very good, nice and happy attitude and that is something I want and I like.

I am undoubtedly sure that I will reach many good things getting deeper in Steemit.

P1010238.JPG
This is me at Angel Fall as a goal os my life (Kerepakupai Fall, image of my own collection)

FREE TRANSLATION TO SPANISH
TRADUCCIÓN LIBRE AL CASTELLANO
EL EXTRAÑO EN LA FIESTA

Algunos elementos históricos a manera de presentación personal
Después de un año completo de desempleo formal tratando de obtener algunos dólares de la web terminé legando aquí en Steemit.
Como agrónomo, solía visitar granjas, haciendas y campos de cultivo trabajando para bancos solo para definir si los trabajadores agropecuarios estaban o no en condiciones de pagar el préstamo bien solicitado o ya concedido.

Por razones económicas, decidí renunciar al banco y auto-emplearme y llegué a la conclusión de que no valía la pena producir en moneda local sino en monedas universales.

Comencé a buscar en la web, principalmente en YouTube, tratando de encontrar una manera de ganar algo de dinero y la forma más promocionada, en ese momento, resultaron ser las páginas de PTC (Pay To Click).

Por medio de tres computadoras me inscribí en unas 100 páginas de PTC. Después de casi un año haciendo "click", descubrí que solo cuatro o cinco de ellas realmente pagaban, el resto no. Entre los que pagaron, de un día para otro algunos comenzaron a pedir un depósito en dólares, otro aumentó mucho el monto mínimo de retiro, otros excluyeron el país donde vivía, otros pidieron documentos de identificación, etc.

En la actualidad
Hoy solo uso NeoBux, no para hacer clic en anuncios, sino para hacer las tareas de FigureEight a las que también se puede acceder a través de "ClixSense".

Me suscribí a la página web de Freelancer, para hacer algunas traducciones del portugués o del inglés al español, pero aún no he tenido suerte porque no he podido verificar mi cuenta con ellos. (Todo debido al país donde resido, Venezuela)

Utilizando la web estoy tratando deaprender cuánto me sea posible. Actualmente estoy estudiando principalmente HTML con Java como objetivo. También estoy buscando conocimientos sobre las cosas que me gustan, como la evolución humana, la evolución del lenguaje, la civilización neandertal, las primera civilizaciones americanas, en general, la paleontología o la paleoantropología.

Me ha resultado muy difícil encontrar una manera decente de ganar dinero utilizando Internet, pero sé que no es imposible y estoy bastante seguro de que si sigo intentando, lo haré. Es una cuestión de tiempo, siempre y cuando mantenga mi perseverancia sin importar dónde esté, qué edad tengo o mi nivel de educación.

El futuro
Recientemente encontré a Steemit, y debo admitir que me siento como un recién llegado a unafiesta en la que, hasta ahora, no conozco a nadie, ni siquiera sé de qué se trata la fiesta exactamente, qué atuendos puedo usar ni qué tipo de recursos que puedo emplear o encontrar aquí.

Pero una cosa de la que sí estoy seguro es de que los veo a todos ustedes, colaboradores en general, una actitud muy buena, agradable y feliz, y eso es algo que quiero y me gusta.

Sin duda estoy seguro de que alcanzaré muchas cosas buenas profundizando en Steemit.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jfparr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38